Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Absolutely the best car buying experience ever! Jonathan Martinez was our sales guide and he ensured every step was exceptional and made delivery so special. Stephen Bitoni in finance was fantastic and made the process not only easy but exciting! Highly recommend anyone looking for a Land Rover to choose San Antonio Land Rover. We are customers for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

I ordered a Defender a year ago. It came in this Friday. This time, I dealt with Mark Petersen. All I can say is, wow! The service from him and the entire dealership was the best I have ever had in the 20 years that I've been purchasing vehicles. It's been a long process of waiting for this order to come in. Mark was always available to talk about anything Land Rover. He even went to the extent of constantly checking on my order and how he could make sure that it got to the dealership faster. I got ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

First time going to a dealership, and I don’t think it could have went better. I was pretty nervous before going, but once I got there I felt no pressure at all. Nicolette Cain was a great sales representative and made the whole process extremely simple, and easy to understand. Solid 5/5 stars from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

We went to just check out the lot and ended up trading our LR4 in on a Ranger Rover Supercharged. Rene is always a pleasure to work with - the staff provided a deal we could not resist and we drove away happy. Everyone on the sales floor is great, we enjoy our visits and are glad to be part of the Land Rover San Antonio family. Oh, did I mention how fantastic Rene is?!!? He goes above and beyond for us every time. Thanks again for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Excellent customer service. They went out of their way to help me and my family get what we needed. I would recommend to everyone and anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Our Sales Rep Jonathan was absolutely amazing and extremely knowledgable about their vehicles and their capabilities. What started off with a simple visit, ended up with my wife and I driving a new car off the lot! We didn't anticipate any purchases prior to our visit, but our vision of owning this luxurious vehicle, with the friendly and respectful character of Jonathan, truly convinced us that our time had arrived after waiting a whole year!!! The Test Drive through the lot obstacle course blew us away and truly sold us on the off road capabilities of the vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

My "journey" with this dealership lasted over thirty days , I know them well ! My sales person was Steven Likens, he was patient with me and of great help in my purchase of this car. I flew into San Antonio to pick the car up, Steven met me at the airport, drove me to the dealership where he had most all the paper work completed. Minimum time required before I was driving off the lot, nice experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Best experience with my Sales Guide, DANA NAPIER! He made sure the process ran smoothly from beginning to end. I recommend Land Rover San Antonio!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

I couldn’t have asked for a better buying experience. From the very first text to signing the papers, to a few days after delivery, I’ve been surprised at how much this dealer seems to care about it’s customers. Will definitely be back again even though it’s a 4 hr drive from where I live. I guess the dealers in my area don’t care about the experience as long as they sell cars. Thanks Amanda and the team at LR San Antonio!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

Dana is the the salesman hands down! Talked with him a couple months for a excellent used Land Rover or Jaguar SUV. He said he would only call when the perfect one came in. He did! He found a super clean almost new Jag F- pace. Bought it on the spot. Jake in finance got all the forms ready to go quickly and I was on the road with my new ride.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2019

I just finished doing some business with these guys. Nothing but professional. Steve was very courteous and very knowledgeable about our vehicles to choose from. Was a very smooth transaction and highly recommend these guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

I recently made a purchased a used vehicle from SA LandRover and had the BEST Salesperson, Dana Napier; and Service Rep, Rhonda Flores. Even though my vehicle wasn't a "Land Rover", I was treated as if it came straight off the show room floor. The patience and attention given to me was AWESOME. I can truly say "The Cavender Way is the Only Way". If you are in the market for a Land Rover/Range Rover, please rush right over to SA Land Rover and ask for Dana Napier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

Dana Napier is a wonderful Salesman. He was very professional and polite at all times. He went the extra mile in meeting my needs when I purchased the RR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Recently bought a 2019 Rang Rover Sport from Amanda. Since my first phone call Amanda has been in constant communication. She even went as far to contact me in the weekends to ensure everything was fine. Your dealership needs more sales folks like her. She goes above and beyond. She exceeded all my expectations. If you come to this dealership ask for her. She will take care of you even after the sale is done. Amanda, gets 10 stars. Super Awesome!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

We were in contact with Dana for about a month before booking our test drive and consultation for a new 2019 Velar. Throughout the whole process he was able to make everything feel unique and custom-tailored through his use of videos and personalized messages/regular phone calls to get more information on the vehicle and the services he could provide us. Once we made it to the dealership, it was clear that he was just as thorough in person as he was in all of the emails/texts/phone calls -- the whole experience, from the location of the test drive ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2019

This is our first Land Rover ever to purchase. Dana Napier, our sales representative, was just outstanding. We are slow and cautious vehicle buyers and Dana and the dealership support team were very patient, kind, and extremely helpful during the process. We are looking forward to our future relationship with Land Rover.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

The whole process of getting my new RR was without a hitch. Cameron is a wonderful asset to Land Rover San Antonio! He explained everything in detail! My experience with Stephen in finance was excellent. He is knowledgeable, courteous, professional, and timely!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2019

I viewed their Website the night before and found the car I wanted. I was at their dealership first thing in the morning. Amanda Pilat came to greet me as I was looking at the car. Great personality and service. From the beginning offering us a drink, to the end giving me the keys. It was a no hassle deal. I will defintely return if they have a car that I'm interested in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

I wanted to surprise my wife with a 2020 Evoque for our 35th anniversary. There were few to be had and none in San Antonio with the features I wanted. My salesman, Cameron Tang, went above & beyond to find what we wanted & in time for our anniversary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

I'm very happy with the level of performance of the service department at Cavender Land Rover. I always get prompt and friendly service. I like when the service tech send me a video of what he's looking at in my car explaining the repairs or giving me options to solve the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

Cannot speak highly enough of the service department an all the staff really. My wife usually goes in with our kids for service and they are so helpful. Shout out to Christine for being so great to us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

Mike Wilson, Service Manager and Christine Borquez, Service Advisor were extremely professional and supportive of my concerns regarding the repairs of my 2014 Range Rover. Being my 2nd Range Rover purchased with Cavender Land Rover, I've only till now experienced the level of professionalism and servicing that one would come to expect of a Land Rover dealership. Appears that a house cleaning took place. Thank You Cavender Land Rover.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2019

ROWENA AND ANTON are amazing. They stayed with us way past hours of closing to make sure that everything went smoothly. Wonderful service, I could not have asked for two better people to help us throughout this process. We had our 18 month old with us . She proceeded to touch and steal every pen in sight. Anton and Rowena did not once look at her, or us like we were bothering them . Which has happend at other dealerships. Amazing Amazing People. Can not say enough about them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2018

I highly recommend Land Rover San Antonio and their wonderful sales staff, especially Rowena Zambrano. She is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It was simply a great car buying experience overall. I was quite pleased that Ed the Sales Manager came out to great us in the showroom. Other Land Rover dealerships please take note! Also Jake from finance was bright and a straight shooter. We drove two and a half hours to the dealership and we are so glad that we did. The dealership is bright and comfortable with a great selection of SUV’s. I highly recommend it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

We purchased a Land Rover sport and the salesman we dealt with was one of the best I have ever worked with. He treated us like family. Next purchase I will definitely look for him! Thank you Dana Napier!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2018

We visited Land Rover, SA with the intent of just shopping but instead we drove off in our BEAUTIFUL 2018 Range Rover Evoque!!! The whole experience was fantastic from beginning to end but.... Our salesman, Anton was exceptional, he listened to our wants & needs, provided great options which made the whole process easy!!! Thank you, Anton!!! We will definitely send our family & friends your way!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2018

The furst impression upon entering the well appointed and comfortable dealership is a tangible sense of calm and professionalism. Everyone is courteous and welcoming. My sales person ( Steven ) was welcoming and genuinely personable.. My car purchase is an experience that I would set above the many car purchases I have negotiated in my car buying lifetime. I would suggest that you strongly consider these professionals when car shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Land Rover of San Antonio with Tony Osburn (Sales Guide) and Scott Baker (Service Advisor). Tom listened very attentively and was able to find the perfect fit for our family. Tom and Scott were both very helpful to get us through the purchasing process in a timely manner. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2018

We purchased a used vehicle here last weekend. But the Land Rover staff did a great job making the car look like new. It was serviced and detailed prior to our purchase. Steven was a sales representative and worked with us in a very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable manner. We had a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

I am driving my dream car and I couldn't be happier with the overall experience and customer service. Amanda was extremely friendly and went above and beyond, making sure I got the best deal possible!!!! I am so happy and I can honestly say that I have arrived to a destination I will forever stay at... LAND ROVER SAN ANTONIO.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2018

I purchased three cars from Anton within a month. His patience has been of a saint and knowledge of product is amazing. I feel that I have made a life long friend and the entire staff has made me feel like family. Thank you Land Rover San Antonio!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2018

I bought a preowned BMW from Anton and realized it was too small for me. After the patience of a Saint, I ended up purchasing three cars from Anton within a month. He took time with me and assessed my wants and needs.....however, I went with my WANT and not really what I needed. I ended up buying the car I have always wanted, a Range Rover Sport. The car is amazing and Anton has been spot on with follow up. I feel like I have made a friend for life and everyone at the dealership has made me ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2018

Great service and Great car..!! Land rover San Antonio is a great dealer.. We recieved the best service..! Cameron Tang gave us a great service and help us to find what we were looking for, he has a lot of knowledge about Land Rovers and is a better person..! Jack Hughey, help us with financing part, he found us a rate we didn't expected and a loan according to our needs.. Everything was very fast, and we didn't have to spend the whole day at the dealer... Thank you guys..!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2018

Went in to compare Discovery and Velar. After hands on research, purchased the Velar. Steven answered all my questions and spent time orienting me on the new vehicle, making sure I understood all the tech and operational features. The dealership also has a dedicated Tech guy, Isaiah, who specializes on the Range Rovers vast technology. Isaiah even offered to come to the house to provide additional instruction and programming. Steven followed up in a couple of days to ensure all is well with the new vehicle. Although another employee assisted at first, some of his info was incorrect including the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2018

Joshua Grace was very welcoming and let me take vehicle over night since it was late .. Vickie Parks ,Mike Wilson are exceptional at their jobs .. Face it ,every car needs service and this dealership makes the experience as Accommodating and as comfortable as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

My car buying experience here was pretty typical with a couple of bumps and bruises. Rowena helped us through the process. She has been a great resource.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

After not being allowed in Jamaica, decided to go to San Antonio for R&R and stopped in to look at 2018 Range Rover and drove away in a 2017. Great job Amanda Pilat and team for a quick vacation purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

The workers here were very helpful, and had excellent customer service, very friendly and comfortable environment. I felt very welcomed and had a good time looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

We had a positive visit! The effort everyone made to make buying a car was second to none. It was obvious their main concern was to make the customer feel important and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

From the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave with your new car this dealership took care of me and my family. Besides the wonderful vehicles the workers there are awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2017

My wife and I were treated with exceptional service . Amanda greeted us with a friendly smile and was a true profession while helping us find exactly what we were looking for. We traded in our BMW Z4 and were looking for a safe, sports utility vehicle. Amanda closed the deal when she took us on the off-roading terrain and really showed us what the land rover Evoque HSC could do. We fell in love instantly as Amanda reviewed all of the safety and upgrade features. Thank You Amanda for your patience and professionalism ! Isela and Josie Nava Regalado.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2016

Everything happens for a reason and these guys helped me get the vehicle that I wanted!! I absolutely love my new Land Rover lr4! A special thank you to Steven!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2016

Cavender Land Rover is an outstanding place to purchase a use car. We had searched for autos through USAA Auto Circle and it facilitated my search. We worked with Stephen and arranged a test drive. He made the truck available to us. Good financing and no pressure sales. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2016

Cameron was great! He was informative and was there to please the customer. I love the Range Rover. If there is only one thing that o would have like to change it would be able to make some upgrades on the vehicle I purchased. For example, different wheel options, colored brake calipers. That would have been nice. I feel like his hands were tied and what he could offer. you did the right thing by hiring Cameron!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2011

I recently had service work done and when the dealership called me to check on the work, I informed them that it was making a funny noise and hard to turn at times since the last work was done. They scheduled a follow up appointment so they could take a look. I informed them I needed a loaner car. They called me back once they verified availability and we scheduled the appointment. addtional work completed was covered under my warranty but due to the holiday, I had the loaner car longer than expected. Staff are always friendly.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review